OBC category are happy with the constitution of OBC Commission by Narendra Modi-Sanjay Tandon | May 07, 2017 07:32 PM
OBC category are happy with the constitution of OBC Commission by Narendra Modi-Sanjay Tandon


District Executive meeting of Bharatiya Janata Party District 4 was held today at party headquarter ‘Kamlam’ under the chairmanship of District President Shakti Prakash Devshali. State President Sanjay Tandon, Mayor Asha Jaswal, Deputy Mayor Anil Dubey, former Vice President Purshottam Mahajam, State Secretary Balwinder Kaur, Councillor Jagtar Singh Jagga, Vinod Aggarwal were special invitees in the meeting.
Addressing the meeting state President Sanjay Tandon said that people belonging to OBC category are very happy with the constitution of OBC Commission by Narendra Modi Government. While discussing the welfare schemes of the Central Government he said Centre Government has already installed Dialysis machines for free dialysis of the poor people in around 210 dispensaries throughout the country where more than 1 lakh 10 thousand people have already availed the benefit. He said government is going to impose GST which will surely benefit the countrymen.
He further said that Prime Minister has given a slogan of ‘Jan-dhan Van-dhan and Jal-dhan’ under which Jan-dhan is about opening of bank account of everyone; Van-dhan is to save the forestry and Jal-dhan is to conserve the water.
Mayor Asha Jaswal discussed various schemes started by Municipal Corporation Chandigarh for the welfare of public and to maintain the city as City Beautiful.
District President Shakti Prakash Devshali said that the people of Chandigarh have given us a greater responsibility by giving us majority in the Municipal Corporation. He asked all the party activists to resolve public issues with the help of concerned officials. He also appealed party activists to serve people.
Prominent party activists who attended the meeting include Satinder Singh, Rajinder Sharma, Mukesh Sharma, Rajiv Manchanda, Bhupinder Singh Saini, Rupinder Singh, Ram Balak Shukla, Subhash Maurya, Amar Passi, Rajesh Chahal, Subhash Goyal, Swarn Singh, Rakesh Kher, Vinod, Raj Kishore, Gulshan Acharya, Naval, Pawan, Manoj, Rahuvir, Suresh Kumar, Satbir Thakur, Ankit Arora, Shashank Bhatt, Balwant Rawat, Chandan Singh Nayal and others.

Have something to say? Post your comment