AAP announces 8-member Ad-hoc PAC for Punjab

Devinder Singh Kohli | August 07, 2018 05:53 PM
AAP announces 8-member Ad-hoc PAC for Punjab




Setting into motion the reconstitution of the political structure, the Aam Aadmi Party today announced its eight-member Ad-hoc Political Affairs Committee (PAC) for Punjab.Eight members of the committee will be Mr. Sukhpal Singh Khaira, ex-LOP (MLA, Bholath), Mr. Kanwar Sandhu (MLA, Kharar), Mr. Nazar Singh Mansahia (MLA, Mansa), Jagdev Singh Kamalu (MLA, Maur), Master Baldev Singh (MLA, Jaiton), Mr. Pirmal Singh Khalsa (MLA, Bhadaur), Mr. Jagtar Singh Jagga Hissowal (MLA, Raikot) and Mr. Jai Krishan Rori (MLA, Garhshankar). Mr. Mansahia will be the Member Secretary of the Adhoc Committee.

Announcing this here today, Mr. Kanwar Sandhu (MLA Kharar) said that the Adhoc PAC will also have a total of eight Special Invitees. The eight are Mr. Gurpartap Singh Khushalpur (Gurdaspur), Mr. Daljit Singh Sadarpura (Dharamkot), Mr. N.S. Chahal, Advocate(Moga), Mr. Deepak Bansal (Bathinda), Mr. Paramjit Singh Sachdeva (Hoshiarpur), Mr. Pargat Singh Chaugawan (Amritsar Rural), Mr. Suresh Sharma (Amritsar Urban) and Ms. Karamjit Kaur (Mansa). All the members and special invitees of Adhoc PAC will also be members of the proposed Adhoc State Executive Committee. Mr. Sandhu said that this will be announced shortly.

The Adhoc State PAC will monitor and supervise the reconstitution of the entire political structure of the state including the appointment of the State President/Convenor. It will also set up the party structure at the District, Vidhan Sabha constituency and Block levels. It will also supervise the district level party volunteer meetings to infuse new spirit in the party and strengthen the state unit. “Once the state political structure is in place, the Adhoc PAC and Adhoc State Executive will stand dissolved. A new State Executive and State PAC would be constituted,” Mr. Sandhu added.

This is the first step towards reconstitution of the structure of AAP in Punjab after the AAP Volunteers Convention at Bathinda. Six resolutions were passed at the Convention, including declaration of autonomy for the Punjab unit. The Convention had also scrapped the existing structure of party in the state and announced that the process of forming the fresh structure would start soon. “The whole process will be in line with the concept of Swaraj as envisaged by our National Convenor Mr. Arvind Kejriwal,” Mr. Sandhu said.

Have something to say? Post your comment